Procrastination #1

I’ve been working overtime to procrastinate my way through the week and, now, the weekend. I woke up the morning after my last post and did a cool 800 words before work — I think it freaked me out.

I *had* written a post all about Why I’m Doing NaNoWriMo and What I Hope To Get Out Of NaNoWriMo and also about poetry. That didn’t really need to be in italics. Anyway, reading it over I decided it was dull so to to save us all a lot of boredom I have edited and and summarized in bullet points:

♥  I WANT TO KILL OFF MY INNER EDITOR [which may be difficult seeing as I couldn’t even leave a simplez blog entry alone]
♥ The plan is to go for QUANTITY and pay no attention to the quality when trying to reach the 50,000 word target. Let it be shit. REVEL in its shitness.
♥ I have been reading Charles Bukowski’s The Last Night of the Earth Poems, like.
♥ I today bought two books as throwbacks to the MA – Myths of the Norsemen and English and Scottish Ballads.

Though I’m really not sure about planning this project I accept that I’m going to need some sense of direction for when it all kicks off – I’ll try and work on that tonight. I’ve got a Word Sprint planned with some other Yorkshire NaNo-ers on the 1st so I need to make sure I’m prepared…

2 thoughts on “Procrastination #1

Say something, why don't ya!

