CELTA interview and perfect aspects

Passed my CELTA interview, paid my deposit and handed in my notice: I am DEFINITELY (hopefully) going to Thailand to [learn how to] teach Engrish.

Interview was nerve-wracking. I didn’t know all this STUFF they seemed to want to talk about. “How do you form the Perfect aspect?” Well, I don’t know. Get an imperfect one and… like… tweak it a bit? Whatevs.

In retrospect, though, I don’t think that knowledge is up there on their list of priorities. Fairly sure they only want to make sure you have the power of human speech, can string two words together, and use the little-heard American dialect known by anthropologists as ‘Engrish’ (we’re paying them, remember). I passed on all counts.

So that’s IT! I’M GOING ON AN ADVENTURE! FUCK! GREAT! ARRRRRRRGH!

5 weeks, 3 days

Say something, why don't ya!

